Skip to content
Online store and company website. No cut of your revenue. Start for free.

Comparisons

Portican and Shopify

We compare only what Shopify publishes on its own pages, and only features where we have a figure from both sides.

Portican and Shopify

FeaturePorticanShopify
Fee on sales (commission)0% €0.05 per order above the allowance of the top plan.0.2% - 2% With a third-party payment gateway, depending on the plan.
Plans and prices
  • Free €0
  • Website €19
  • Start €29
  • Growth €69
  • Store €149
  • Network €399

per month, excluding VAT

Australia
  • Basic AUD 56, AUD 42 billed yearly
  • Grow AUD 149, AUD 114 billed yearly
  • Advanced AUD 575, AUD 431 billed yearly
  • Plus from AUD 3,700

per month, tax not stated on the page

Singapore
  • Basic SGD 39, SGD 29 billed yearly
  • Grow SGD 132, SGD 99 billed yearly
  • Advanced SGD 531, SGD 399 billed yearly
  • Plus from USD 2,300

per month, tax not stated on the page

Malaysia
  • Basic USD 25, USD 19 billed yearly
  • Grow USD 65, USD 49 billed yearly
  • Advanced USD 399, USD 299 billed yearly
  • Plus from USD 2,300

per month, tax not stated on the page

Design themes19 store designs and 2 website templates.Hundreds of themes
Markets, languages and currenciesSlovakia and Czechia today, each market with its own currency, language, domain and invoices. We open further countries only after checking the legal obligations.Yes On all plans.
Shipping and labelsGLS, with in-store pickup included as standard.Buy and print shipping labels in the admin.
AI assistantAI assistant in the admin.Yes On all plans.
SupportEmail, answers in Slovak, Czech and English.chat, around the clock (24/7) The top plan also includes phone support.
Custom domainYes For online stores from the Start plan up, the Free plan uses a Portican address.Yes On all plans.
Partner programFor accounting firms and agencies: your own link, stores in development at no charge, and an owner who sees the store from the start.Affiliate program: up to 150 USD per qualified referral, no cap on commissions, payout from 10 USD. Accepted after review.

Bold marks the side that comes out ahead in that row according to the figures shown.

Where Shopify is ahead

According to the figures shown, it comes out ahead in these areas:

  • Design themes
  • Support

Where Portican is ahead

According to the figures shown, it comes out ahead in these areas:

  • Fee on sales (commission)

Sources and dates

We found the figures for Shopify on October 9, 2026 on these public pages:

Prices and features change. The figures are from the date shown and apply to the markets named next to them; the current figures are on the Shopify pages. Found a mistake? Write to us and we will correct it. Write to us

All comparisons

Start with your store, not with technical worries.

Try Portican without a payment card and see whether it fits the way you sell. When you are ready, you connect your domain and choose a paid plan.

No card needed. The Free plan has no time limit.